Home Cookin’

cover of Home Cookin' CDOver the years, I recorded and produced many of my works on a four-track tape recorded. These are kind of like “basement tapes” and the quality is imperfect. I took many of the songs from the two track cassettes over to digital form and I call this CD

Russell Lawson’s Home Cookin’

Delicious homemade tunes from this amateur troubadour, produced in his state-of-the-art-the-wallet-can-afford recording facility, 3rd Floor Productions. Featuring your favorites (click highlighted title for words and chords):

  • Babylon
  • Bryant’s Song
  • Charleston, SC
  • Echoes
  • Family Ties
  • Flashed Out Blues
  • Free
  • Heaven 2
  • Hurricane
  • I know you
  • Lazy Gal Café
  • Lonely Landscape
  • Lonely Woman
  • Only Heaven Knows
  • Pause
  • Shipyard Creek
  • Walk Back
  • Wicked Mind

©2001 Russell Lawson All Rights Reserved

See Liner Notes

If you’ve listened and you have any thoughts about the music or writing, I’d love for you to enter them below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *